DFW Mustang Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
491 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Come the 1st of the month im gonna have a little extra cash to spend on my 02...i've already put in a cold air intake..and was thinkin about either putting in a diablo sport chip/headers/or a throttle body spacer and undrive pulley kit...any ideas on which of those 3 possibilities would be the best to do at this early of a stage!?!? I was leaning towards the throttle body spacer with an underdrive pully set just cause its a little cheaper...and figured it would be best to wait on the diablo chip till ive done more upgrades...but im just a newb so what do i know..any info will be helpful

·
Registered
491 Posts
Discussion Starter #4 (Edited)
yeah..but i know jack shit about the gears..actually know about the other stuff..so could one of you mind explaining the dif gear ratios and what each is good for..stock are 3.27 right...so whats the dif between 3.73 and 4.10 and how much does it screw up the gas mileage cause i heard it lowers it considerably..not that this thing gets too good of mpg anyways..Also the dealership was saying throttle body spacers can cause problems that the warranty wont cover since its an aftermarket product...what kind of problems could it possibly cause?!? or do you think they're just saying that to be cautious

·
Registered
491 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
any idea how much it effects the gas mileage compared to the stock 18mpg that it gets...cause i will be driving to college in arlington or dallas everyday which is about 30 minutes from where i live...so it matters a little bit. How much more would the 4.10 help compared to the 3.73 anyways? Not sure if im gonna do this anyways..might wait till i put 11k more miles on it and my warranty is up..just incase something is already wrong with the car cause it has been making some funny noises but maybe its just standard transmission crap

·
Banned
18,736 Posts