DFW Mustang Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
woof!
3,157 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
ok i have been working out for about 2 1/2 months now when i started i was benching 255 max and now im at 315 max but for the last two weeks i havent gone up any, have i reached my platue (sp?) and if i have how do i get pass it?
let me know thanks jose

·
Premium Member
4,291 Posts
change your routine up, what kind of routine are you doing right now, that will give a thought into how you should change it up.

·
Crash Test Dummy
21,966 Posts
Switch it up.

When I hit a plateau I did dumbell presses exclusively for three chest workouts. No barbells. When I got back, I was stronger on the bench press.

Or you can try some negatives.

·
woof!
3,157 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
everyday i workout one body part at a time but i try to work them out as hard as i can

m- f workout
day 1 chest
day 2 back
day 3 off day
day 4 legs
day 5 arms

·
Crash Test Dummy
21,966 Posts
Your body is basically calling you a punk! It's saying "I can handle what your throw at me"

So you need to give it something different. :D

·
No Cerveza... No Trabajo
21,924 Posts
Switch it up.

Play with your reps, switch to dumbells. Basically your body is kicking your mind's ass.

·
woof!
3,157 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Monsoon X said:
Switch it up.

When I hit a plateau I did dumbell presses exclusively for three chest workouts. No barbells. When I got back, I was stronger on the bench press.

Or you can try some negatives.

sorry but what do you mean by "negatives"

·
Crash Test Dummy
21,966 Posts
Stroked Pony-

You'll need someone to help you on the negatives to get the most out of it. If your max is 315 then do negatives with 315.