·
VTEC not VTECH
1,002 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Anybody running a chip in their foxes? if so what kind. TIA

·
Old Timer
4,027 Posts
I have a Shiftmasters EEC Tuner Chip in mine, it allows me to change any setting in the stock computer with a laptop computer.

·
VTEC not VTECH
1,002 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
How much was that? I just have tha basic heads, cam and intake. I dont know if if i need that much.

·
Frequent Flyer
9,148 Posts
AutoLogic

·
VTEC not VTECH
1,002 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
mavs79 said:
twEECer and never look back!
-mason w.
What kind of mods does everyone have with their chips. I called a place and they said on foxes they just dyno it, adjust timing and air/fuel... no need for a chip

·
Registered
87 Posts
The computer can adapt to your changing the fuel pressure by adjusting how long the injector stays open , etc, thus making your fuel pressure changes worthless. Some sort of tuning device is a necessity if you have a modified car. http://www.tweecer.com/
-mason w.

·
Frequent Flyer
9,148 Posts
Had a Vortech with heads, cam, intake.

·
VTEC not VTECH
1,002 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
Has anybody used or known anybody that has used Casper Electronic Plug-in better throttle response.

·
Old Timer
4,027 Posts
TurboASR said:
How much was that? I just have tha basic heads, cam and intake. I dont know if if i need that much.
EEC Tuner is cheaper than a Tweecer and does the same exact thing.

I'd HIGHLY recommend that anyone buying a chip either buy the EEC Tuner or a Tweecer.

The only thing stock on my engine is probably the Brackets for the accessories.