DFW 'Stang Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
97 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys,

I am working on an 89 lx and I plan on making it a purely drag car since I have a daily driver. I am new to mustangs and would like to pick your brains.

I want the best front and rear suspension setups I can get. Now I know that money doesn't always buy the best so what is the best bank for the buck? What K member is the best for the money? I really don't want to go w/ coilovers so why should I? What are the best springs? what are the best control arms? Rear sway bar etc. Tell me what you think are the best and why.

TIA

·
Party at the moon tower
1,788 Posts
For a cheap ass budget track car I'd get like 90/10 front 50/50 rear lakewood shocks, some 4cyc front springs v8 rear springs, ditch the front sway bar, pick up some used upper and lower control arms in the forsale forum, and get some sticky tires.

And ditch as much weight out of the car as you can weight savings=free mod.

·
Rookie
14,219 Posts
chevyhater01 said:
For a cheap ass budget track car I'd get like 90/10 front 50/50 rear lakewood shocks, some 4cyc front springs v8 rear springs, ditch the front sway bar, pick up some used upper and lower control arms in the forsale forum, and get some sticky tires.

And ditch as much weight out of the car as you can weight savings=free mod.

he pretty much summed it up. I had all that tell i switched to D&D k member and coilovers.
and dont forget some subframe connectors.

·
Ya Dats my Wifey!!!
5,806 Posts
yeah... what they both said!!!

·
Registered
97 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
what brand control arm are the best or are they all basicly the same?

·
Party at the moon tower
1,788 Posts