DFW 'Stang Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
156 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
ok I have been working out for about two months now I have seen some progrees already.I work nights therefore my schedule is crazy.I have been waking up in the afternoons and the first thing I have been doing is cookin about 4-5 eggs and eating them and drinking a good amount of orange juice.I then go to the gym and do my workout.then I go to work.I usually eat a lot of vegtables throughout the night for snacks(carrots,celery,brocoli) I have been eating salads and or like lean cuisine dinners for my lunch during the night.I normally dont eat anything else for the day.Anyhow, just curious if anyone has some better advice for me.Like I said I have seen some progress so I feel like I have to be doing something right somewhere just dont know where.Thanks for any help....

·
Premium Member
2,298 Posts
Eggs are great, but it depends on how you cook them. Oatmeal and boiled eggs are great to start the day.

·
duh...duh....duh
9,543 Posts
I like some bread stuff (french toast sticks...pastry), some eggs w/salsa and oatmeal. I only eat a little of the bread stuff and eggs and 1-2 servings of the oatmeal. You are like me, I have to eat breakfast, finish my shift then go work out. So, IMO a slightly larger portion is okay. I also recommend boiled eggs (without the inside yoke stuff), although I eat scrambled since the chow hall here over does the eggs and it takes 20 minutes to peel 2 of them. :)

Oh, I drink some juice (orange, apple...etc) and tomato/veg juice with it. Plus, plenty of water throughout the day/night.

Take care,

·
Extreme Clean!
4,965 Posts
5111 said:
Eggs are great, but it depends on how you cook them. Oatmeal and boiled eggs are great to start the day.

That's what I do. 6 to 8 boiled eggs (minus the yolk on all but one) and two cups of oatmeal. Lots of water! If you don't have time for the eggs just use a protein drink or bar and oatmeal.

·
Premium Member