DFW Mustang Forums banner

Thinking about joining a gym...

660 views 20 replies 8 participants last post by  PonyFever 
#1 ·
This is my first time i've ever posted in this forum....

Looking for opinions...there are only two gyms around where I live, Nautilus, and AnyTime fitness.

Anyone use either one? Opinions?

I'll say this, Nautilus is attractive to me because it is right down the road from where I live. I just went by there and spoke with one of their desk guys.

#4 ·
HECDOGGIE said:
All you gotta do bro is SHOW UP!

Thats the hardest part,,, Show up, work out, go home... the rest is trivial, unless you
are trying to get big, then you need to look at machines, free weights etc....

thats what I was thinking.....I decided to quit smoking today..and then the thought of the gym followed. i'm not really looking at getting big, but trimming up. I'm 5 foot 9.5 inches tall, and weigh about 192. Looking to trim down quite a bit, and try to be rid of the effects of smoking. Wanna cut the fat .

#5 ·
NTexas_V-Star said:
thats what I was thinking.....I decided to quit smoking today..and then the thought of the gym followed. i'm not really looking at getting big, but trimming up. I'm 5 foot 9.5 inches tall, and weigh about 192. Looking to trim down quite a bit, and try to be rid of the effects of smoking. Wanna cut the fat .

Let me let you in on a secret, I smoked for 7 years... I quit two years ago and ME at 5' 6" got up to 193!

About a month ago I was down to 163 ... Now I am trying to bulk up, so , as of now I am about 174.,I would like to be up to 185 / 190 solid... GOAL WEIGHT!

I would highly suggest getting on VENOM HYPERDRIVE... This will supress your appetite, which, quitting smoking will increase your appetite...

On top of that, VH will keep your energy levels up....

BTW- Greg (grayhorse) has the best prices on Hyperdrive !

#6 ·
HECDOGGIE said:
Let me let you in on a secret, I smoked for 7 years... I quit two years ago and ME at 5' 6" got up to 193!