DFWstangs Forums

DFWstangs Forums (https://www.dfwstangs.net/forums/)
-   Computer and Gaming Center (https://www.dfwstangs.net/forums/43-computer-gaming-center/)
-   -   Reset Codecs in WMP11? (https://www.dfwstangs.net/forums/43-computer-gaming-center/337666-reset-codecs-wmp11.html)

evil jose 09-24-2007 04:50 PM

Reset Codecs in WMP11?
 
Buddy of mine did some kind of update with his WMP11 (Vista) and now it will not show any video when he plays a DVD. System Restore did not help him. He's certain it downloaded some kind of new Codec. Couldn't find anything under Tools > Options. Any ideas?




lowthreeohz 09-24-2007 04:55 PM

wmp11 wouldn't play a buncha codecs for me too.. i just fuckin uninstalled it.

lilvega 09-24-2007 05:40 PM

I had to buy the codecs from sonic solutions. Works much better for 14 dollars.

Osiris 09-24-2007 05:41 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by lilvega
I had to buy the codecs from sonic solutions. Works much better for 14 dollars.

Oooooff.



Jose, try these, I just don't know if they're Vista compatible.

http://www.free-codecs.com/download/...Codec_Pack.htm

Roliath 09-24-2007 07:52 PM

I wouldn't suggest k-lite for vista, I use Community Codec Pack on all my boxes.

http://www.cccp-project.net/

Osiris 09-25-2007 03:30 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Roliath
I wouldn't suggest k-lite for vista, I use Community Codec Pack on all my boxes.

http://www.cccp-project.net/

Thanks for the suggestion. I've never personally used K-Lite on Vista, so it was worth a shot. With that said, I haven't had any problems with K-Lite.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:53 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2009 DFWstangs.net

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome