Is Llama worth a shit? - DFWstangs Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old 01-24-2010, 08:57 AM Thread Starter
'tis the season

Is Llama worth a shit?

Ok, I am fairly new to the whole gun world so forgive me if this is a stupid question.

Is Llama any good? I've been wanting to pick up a 1911 frame gun for a while but due to having a 5 week old baby, money is tight. If I could get a Llama full size 1911 for $300 would it be worth it? I could also get the Llama Mini-Max for about $50 less.

Thanks.

2002 Corvette --Sold
2009 Mazda CX7 GT--Turbo baby hauler
1976 #s matching Formula--Weekend fun
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 (permalink) Old 01-24-2010, 09:38 AM
Banned

My friends dad has had one for 20 years or something and loves it still.

The same guy has Colts and carries a Kimber compact 9mm.

I think I remember him saying you could tell the difference in the build quality, trigger pull,etc.. But at the end of the day his grouping wasn't much worse and it hasn't jammed or misfired on him.

I would stick to the full size unless you want to carry. If you carry get a sub-nosed hammerless revolver.
post #3 of 10 (permalink) Old 01-24-2010, 10:46 AM
The Rise Of COBRA!

Quote:
Originally Posted by cryptic5.0 View Post
Ok, I am fairly new to the whole gun world so forgive me if this is a stupid question.

Is Llama any good? I've been wanting to pick up a 1911 frame gun for a while but due to having a 5 week old baby, money is tight. If I could get a Llama full size 1911 for $300 would it be worth it? I could also get the Llama Mini-Max for about $50 less.

Thanks.