L00king - DFWstangs Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 13 (permalink) Old 12-14-2009, 09:14 AM Thread Starter
Time Served

L00king

I am in the market of buying a handgun, i really like the glock 23. I am new to the whole buying my own pistol but not new to guns. I have been in the military for over 4years. I am redeploying back to the States here in a month. Couple of buddies and I are going to go take the Concealed hand gun class right when we get back. So the question is does anyone have any ideas on a good hand gun that isnt over lets say 550 and is reliable for my 1st hand gun? Or have any used guns for sale i checked the for sale but some ppl have things they want to sell but just don't post it lmk thanks!

www.MySpace.com/IStunt4Boobs
www.smokinperformance.com
2006 GSX-R 600
2004 f4i
2003 Mustang GT 4.6L Stock - Sold on DFW STANGS
1994 Mustang GT 5.0 Cobra Clone - Sold on DFW STANGS
1998 Camaro SS (Mods: Rebuilt ls1 and Tranny from Xtreme Horsepower, 806 Aluminum heads, 234-238 custom cam, forged pistons, new SLP Exhaust. Custom built stall convertor, 150shot of BrandX Nitrous)

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 (permalink) Old 12-14-2009, 09:33 AM
DFW MUSTANGS . NET

Glock and Springfield XDs are right in that range. Can't go wrong with either. If you can spend a couple hundred extra, a Sig Sauer would be good choice as well, too.

post #3 of 13 (permalink) Old 12-14-2009, 09:34 AM
Time Served

I like the Glock 19 that is what I carry. It is concealable, cheap, and never misfires or jams. It is a 9mm that holds 15 rounds with a standard mag but with the plus 2 extensions holds 17 rounds. The extension gives you a spot for your pinkie to rest. The gun is easyily concealed and has tons of add ons available. I also have a 33 round mag in my glove box but if i ever need that many shit has really hit the fan.

post #4 of 13 (permalink) Old 12-14-2009, 09:44 AM Thread Starter
Time Served