Softball people in here - DFWstangs Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 15 (permalink) Old 10-22-2010, 11:38 AM Thread Starter
Lifer

Softball people in here

or baseball, pretty much anyone who knows how to swing a bat.

I have been playing in a league in mesquite for about 2 years now, and have developed an issue that is good in a way, but not something I really want ALL the time.

I am righthanded and I consistently hit to right field. Every at bat. Sometimes they are grounders, sometimes line drives, sometimes popups, but it is always to right field, sometimes center.

What am I possibly doing to push it that way? I am really not trying to. Am I swinging too late? I can't pull a ball to save my life right now.

I know its hard to help if you haven't seen me swing, but I figure there has to be some basic logic of it.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 15 (permalink) Old 10-22-2010, 11:43 AM
Baller

Quote:
Originally Posted by mstng86 View Post

I have been playing in a league in mesquite for about 2 years now, and have developed an issue that is good in a way, but not something I really want ALL the time.

I am righthanded and I consistently hit to right field. Every at bat. Sometimes they are grounders, sometimes line drives, sometimes popups, but it is always to right field, sometimes center.

What am I possibly doing to push it that way? I am really not trying to. Am I swinging too late? I can't pull a ball to save my life right now.

I know its hard to help if you haven't seen me swing, but I figure there has to be some basic logic of it.
Swinging late.

But what do I know..there's a self proclaimed badass on here that will pop up and grace the entire board with his amazing presence. He started a thread not too long ago about how pathetically good and competitive he was in softball. I still can't believe he was serious.
post #3 of 15 (permalink) Old 10-22-2010, 11:55 AM
Lifer