what do the cowboys need? - DFWstangs Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 65 (permalink) Old 10-11-2009, 06:36 PM Thread Starter
Robert Galarga

what do the cowboys need?

to be a (deep) playoff team?
Dallas has gone through more coaches/players than a lot of teams(in the last several years)..
I know there is a lot of Romo haters out there but i dont think he is the "big" prob.. Dallas has one of the best running games in the league (when they are healthy).. I'm not a huge fan of phillips but he is not the one calling the offensive plays.. I'm not a football expert at all but when a regular joe schmoe like me can predict an offensive play before the ball snaps there might be a problem(the adams penalties dont help either lol).. my opinion is garrett is the problem. Dallas has some defense issues as well. Why cant they get the defense going with all that talent?

i know Jason G. needs to go! (i dont think he is really that creative with all of the above average players on his offense)
The defense has a huge issue with covering a pass too...(almost every team has the ability to march all the way down the field)

again i'm no expert and only a spectator but with all of this talent, why do the cowboys struggle soo much?

2004 pontiac gtslow
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 65 (permalink) Old 10-11-2009, 06:40 PM
Lifer

Needs a new GM. Problem solved.

2010 F-350 6.4L 4X4 CC SRW Longbed

Spartan 250 tune, 5 inch Flo-Pro exhaust w/DPF delete, AFE stage 2 CAI
post #3 of 65 (permalink) Old 10-11-2009, 06:43 PM Thread Starter
Robert Galarga

Quote:
Originally Posted by Badass2000gt View Post
Needs a new GM. Problem solved.
ok besides that.... since that will never happen(till he dies or is too old to show up on gameday).. its like a bad owner of a successful biz(he aint going anywhere)... good luck with that..

2004 pontiac gtslow

post #4 of 65 (permalink) Old 10-11-2009, 06:44 PM
Lifer