Can anyone answer a few softball questions please? I.E. which bat for which ball? - DFWstangs Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 19 (permalink) Old 10-04-2009, 07:49 PM Thread Starter
Banned

Can anyone answer a few softball questions please? I.E. which bat for which ball?

I started playing softball again(last time I played I was 16). The league Im in states that you have to use a softball that's a 12'' 40cor. I started looking on line and I cant figure out what the difference between an 11'' and 12'' softball is other than the number. Iv figured out what the differences in cor are. I also never knew that using a certain bat for certain balls made that much of a difference. I was using one of my old bats and my coach told me to use his bat. First hit with his bat and I nailed the fence. I kept getting grounders with my bats. Anyway, does anyone know which bat to use for that softball? Id rather buy my own bat then use the coaches all of the time.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 19 (permalink) Old 10-05-2009, 06:44 AM
Time Served

Quote:
Originally Posted by stephen4785 View Post
I started playing softball again(last time I played I was 16). The league Im in states that you have to use a softball that's a 12'' 40cor. I started looking on line and I cant figure out what the difference between an 11'' and 12'' softball is other than the number. Iv figured out what the differences in cor are. I also never knew that using a certain bat for certain balls made that much of a difference. I was using one of my old bats and my coach told me to use his bat. First hit with his bat and I nailed the fence. I kept getting grounders with my bats. Anyway, does anyone know which bat to use for that softball? Id rather buy my own bat then use the coaches all of the time.
Are you playing in the ASA or USSSA league?

03 Mach1
02 Sierra
post #3 of 19 (permalink) Old 10-05-2009, 06:57 AM
Punk Ass Newbie

Miken Psycho