wow your right. combine both rules and that makes the play a back court violation.
since he jumped from the front court, his established position was the front court. When he landed in the back court, then he established position in the backcourt. That means, it was the same thing as catching the ball in the front court and dribbling it in to the back court.
BEFORE you come at me with the final 2 minute inbound rebuttal... in the final 2 mins, you can inbound to the front court or backcourt. well that's not what happened.
he was in the front court.
he caught the ball in the air. (his last position being the front court)
he landed in the back court. (his new position being the back court)
none of this matters anymore, but its nice to see 2 fuckups on the final play, in overtime, of an nba finals game.