DFW Mustang Forums banner

Wall Mount for 46"

599 views 20 replies 13 participants last post by  Mark04 
#1 ·
Are all wall mounts the same or are there some to stay away from??

I've got a new Sony Bravia that I'd like to wall mount. I'd like to get a wall mount that won't give me any issues without breaking the banks.

#3 ·
pgf223jjw said:
i have been building theaters for 12 years go with peerliss brand all i use
thay are the strongest most flexable on the market thay will taylor a mount to your needs at no extra charge too

I cant agree with that one. Omni Pro or ProMount are about the only 2 in high use commercially or heavy residential. Peerless is used alot only becuase half the time that is the only thing walmart or bestbuy will carry... Cheap is not always better

#4 ·
Pearless and Cheif make great mounts...but they are expensive

check out www.monoprice.com The mounts are cheap but lots of positive feedback on the different mounts. I have yet to see a 1/8" steel bent bracket break by just holding a TV.

#7 ·
#8 ·
8mpg said:
Im sure it would work great...just dunno why you would pay $150 for a mount. I have hung a TV on one of those mounts though. Worked just like every other mount I have used.

Just yesterday we hung a 60" Pioneer Plasma on this same mount
http://www.monoprice.com/products/p...=10828&cs_id=1082801&p_id=3724&seq=1&format=2

and its only $60

LOL, who's telling the lie? Ok, someone come clean.... Here is the WARNING at the bottom of the site on the MOUNT you used

Warning: This mounting bracket is not compatible with PIONEER(r) brand TVs because their mounting holes are too far apart from side to side unlike other brand TVs.

#9 ·
dman said:
LOL, who's telling the lie? Ok, someone come clean.... Here is the WARNING at the bottom of the site on the MOUNT you used

Warning: This mounting bracket is not compatible with PIONEER(r) brand TVs because their mounting holes are too far apart from side to side unlike other brand TVs.