Wow, impressed with the ole Don - DFWstangs Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 18 (permalink) Old 04-07-2010, 06:08 AM Thread Starter
Time Served

Wow, impressed with the ole Don

http://money.cnn.com/video/news/2010...n_bin&hpt=Sbin

I like the part where he says in 10 years china will be number one because we are allowing them to be number one. Ive been asking WTF are we doing for several years now, maybe people will wake the fuck up.

The trouble with doing something right the first time is that nobody appreciates how difficult it was.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 18 (permalink) Old 04-07-2010, 08:22 AM
Every day is.............

Couldn't agree with him more.

Wal-Mart has a HUGH wake-up call coming soon - only not soon enough.

David
post #3 of 18 (permalink) Old 04-07-2010, 09:40 AM
Lifer

I think he has it wrong, we are not allowing china to become number one, instead we are empowering them to become number one. its not like china is dumping product on our market, American companies and investors are going to china to find these products and bringing them to the US.

post #4 of 18 (permalink) Old 04-07-2010, 10:45 AM
Token Troll

Quote:
Originally Posted by cannonball996 View Post
I think he has it wrong, we are not allowing china to become number one, instead we are empowering them to become number one. its not like china is dumping product on our market, American companies and investors are going to china to find these products and bringing them to the US.
No kidding. I'm on a project at work where I'm quoting tooling for plastic parts. Sadly, the American companies are being beat by a HUGE margin. What's worse, even if the freight, carrying costs, and travel time are a detriment, the company is so focused on product cost they go with China's low ball quotes. In the end, it might cost us more in overhead and inventory, but the initial investment and piece part is lower.

'05 Redfire Mustang