Shit just got real... - DFWstangs Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 24 (permalink) Old 11-03-2009, 06:10 PM Thread Starter
Token Union Member

Shit just got real...

If your a railroad executive. You might be looking for a new line of work.

Looks like Warren Buffet likes the nations railroads so much he's decided to fork over 34 billion just so he could have the privilage of owning one. I hope it's good for the industry and he shakes it up for the good. For the past two decades the nations railroads have been plagued with management that is fresh out of college and couldn't tell the differenct between an autorack and a boxcar. I hope he cleans house and promotes guys that actually know how to run a railroad. For the past 10 years management has spent billions trying to save pennies while trying to prove the unions wrong. I've been telling you guys for the past 2 years to buy railroad stock especially since it's been so cheap during this recession. BNSF stock shot up almost $21 on this news alone.

http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20091103/...ngton_northern

TRAIN TRASH it's like WHITE TRASH but with money.

My other vehicle is a Locomotive.

Don't cupple up without protection.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 24 (permalink) Old 11-03-2009, 06:21 PM
Lifer

You can bet he will clean house.
post #3 of 24 (permalink) Old 11-03-2009, 06:24 PM
Lifer

What's the difference between an autorack and a boxcar?

post #4 of 24 (permalink) Old 11-03-2009, 06:35 PM
you m-m-m-m-make me happy

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr Majestyk View Post
What's the difference between an autorack and a boxcar?
You've got upper management written all over you.
post #5 of 24 (permalink) Old 11-03-2009, 10:22 PM Thread Starter
Token Union Member