Patriotic Americans, or Cowards and Traitors. - DFWstangs Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 25 (permalink) Old 07-26-2003, 07:05 PM
Sam Breacher

Patriotic Americans, or Cowards and Traitors.

Right wingers all over this land have been espousing the righteousness of their presidents war.
Even when confronted with the FACT the Bush lied through his teeth to the American people about the reasons for this war, they deny, spin, and lie to protect their president and his agenda.

They also claim that anyone that doesnt support this war and this president, dont support the troops and are traitors to this country.,

I say this, that with the US Armed forces are being stretched so severly that it is deminishing our ability to defend ourselves. It is time for those that say that they belive in this president and this country, to go down to their local recruiting station and enlist. I am a liberal and I am a veteran. I have already served my country, and it wasnt in some guard unit.

If people claim to believe that this country is in danger. If people claim to believe the people of this country are in grave danger, then they should stand for what they claim they believe.

If they believe these things, and do not enlist, I say they are cowards and traitors not only to their own beliefs, but are traitors to this nation.,

Now right wingers, it is time to put up or shut up. Put your money where your mouth is. Show all of us liberals, that you really are patriots. Show us that you really do believe that our nation is in danger.

Or is all of this bravado and big talk just more lies from republicans ? I say that most of you support this war, and this president, just as long as it is someone else in harms way. Just as long as it is someone else that will fight, bleed, and die for their country.