I think Itunes just screwed me. - DFWstangs Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 13 (permalink) Old 09-13-2009, 06:30 PM Thread Starter
yes, jluv

I think Itunes just screwed me.

So I'm pretty new to Itunes and downloading stuff. I just installed Itunes on my computer a couple of weeks ago. After having an Iphone for a year now, I finally hooked it up to my computer and got my phone updated through Itunes, which made it work SOOOOO much better. I also spent many, many hours putting all of my CDs into Itunes, and even bought and downloaded several songs from the Itunes store.

So about an hour ago, I open up Itunes to put a few new CDs that I just bought into my Itunes library. When I opened Itunes, it told me there was an update available (9.0.0), and asked me if I wanted to install the update. I clicked yes, and over the next several minutes it downloaded the update and attempted to install it. Towards the end of the install, I got an error message saying that it could not install correctly. At this point, I had no clue what to do next. So I start navigating through Itunes like normal, and click Help, and Diagnostics, thinking that maybe it would tell me what, if anything, was wrong. It walks me through several steps. One of those steps was to connect my Iphone to check the connectivity. When I connected my Iphone, it told me there was an update available for my phone, and asked me if I wanted to install it. I click yes, and after several minutes, just like the Itunes update, it gives me an error message, and puts me back to the Itunes main page.