Computer parts trading thread - Page 2 - DFWstangs Forums
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #51 of 120 (permalink) Old 11-06-2007, 11:37 AM
He's no good to me dead.
 
Bobba Fett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Fett's vette
Posts: 716
Quote:
Originally Posted by MotoMan
I've got a D-Link Wireless USB if anyone is interested. I don't have the original CD for it but I can download the driver online and just put it to a CD for you.
PM sent.
Bobba Fett is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #52 of 120 (permalink) Old 11-18-2007, 10:29 AM
Lifer
 
deso's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Arlington
Posts: 1,124
Any 184-pin RAM?
deso is offline  
post #53 of 120 (permalink) Old 11-18-2007, 08:35 PM
600 plus a few
 
BottleRocket's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Westchester, the best Chester
Posts: 7,278
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZYouL8R
What I have:

-Power supplies. I think one is 300w and the other 400w.
-nVidia 5700LE APG video card
-Random sticks of desktop ram. Don't know sizes.
-CPU heat sinks
-Other shit i can't think of right now

What I need:

-USB flash drive. 2gb or larger.
-Wireless-G router
-Bluetooth mouse
dont have any RDRAM do you? I have a 2GB flash drive.

Buy my car! https://www.dfwstangs.net/classifieds...product=124819



some people are like slinkies; they're completely useless, but still bring a smile to your face when you push them down a flight of stairs.
BottleRocket is offline  
 
post #54 of 120 (permalink) Old 11-28-2007, 08:29 PM
IA2
 
mikeb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 22,413
Quote:
Originally Posted by D-Money2003
does anyone have a wireless card for a desktop?
I've got one also - some airlink model pci card. Free for whoever wants it.

I also have a 10/100 (i believe it is a linksys) router (not wireless).

I have a variety of older, smaller hard disks (i'll try to inventory later).

I also have what appears to be an adaptec scsi card - afw-4300.

All of the above is free for the asking. PM me.
mikeb is offline  
post #55 of 120 (permalink) Old 11-28-2007, 08:36 PM
El Camino
 
Stang2be's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: in front of the keyboard
Posts: 3,432
I've got a linksys pci card but missing the antenna for it if anyone has one that might work.

2007 Taurus SEL - daily driver
1974 El Camino SS - 400sb

Quote:
Originally Posted by purrrfectstang
Umm.. what is the ID-10T settings?
Stang2be is offline  
post #56 of 120 (permalink) Old 12-03-2007, 10:15 PM
Mustang Coupe/Vert Driver
 
Blue90LXSupercharged's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Carrollton
Posts: 1,472
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Big Matt
next week, i'll run by the office, and make a list. Seriously we've got boxes of shit, and 2 storage cabinets full of shit too.

All kinds of stuff. 7 years of being in business as an IT company will do that

I've also got a few laptops that work, but need an OS loaded on them.
I would like to get one of those laptops for my 13 year old. Please!

Doug

90 LX Coupe 5.0
93 LX Vert 2.3
00 XLT F-150 4.6
00 Eddie Bauer Expy 5.4

,
Blue90LXSupercharged is offline  
post #57 of 120 (permalink) Old 12-16-2007, 05:03 PM Thread Starter
Sports weenie @ full attn
 
ZYouL8R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Laughlin AFB
Posts: 5,638
I need a stick of the older 168-pin SDRAM. Any size or speed will work. I'm putting together a cheap desktop for my gf's mom.

ZYouL8R is offline  
post #58 of 120 (permalink) Old 12-19-2007, 03:45 PM
NOT the Oldest Fart HERE
 
jyro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Midlothian, Tx
Posts: 4,427
I have quite a few sd2100 64 meg

Quote:
Originally Posted by ZYouL8R
I need a stick of the older 168-pin SDRAM. Any size or speed will work. I'm putting together a cheap desktop for my gf's mom.
and a rambus mr16r0828an1-ck7
jyro is offline  
post #59 of 120 (permalink) Old 12-27-2007, 02:13 PM
Lifer
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 7,548
i have some stuff i need to get rid of(let me know and i will see what i have). i need something to receive wireless internet with a good long range. i bought a wireless card with a wired ant. and the cable is only a couple feet long. i will be living about 150 yards or so from a house with wireless internet soon, and want to receive their signal, with her approval ofcourse. any help would be great

FTP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
jlyon is offline  
post #60 of 120 (permalink) Old 01-24-2008, 10:09 AM Thread Starter
Sports weenie @ full attn
 
ZYouL8R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Laughlin AFB
Posts: 5,638
I have a 17" Dell CRT monitor that's going into the trash if anyone wants to come get it. I live in N FTW.

ZYouL8R is offline  
post #61 of 120 (permalink) Old 01-31-2008, 02:52 PM
Lifer
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 1,785
Quote:
Originally Posted by deso
Any 184-pin RAM?
I have tons of that
SSlow01 is offline  
post #62 of 120 (permalink) Old 02-14-2008, 07:15 PM
Lifer
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Somewhere between here and there
Posts: 1,055
ive gotta All-in-wonder Video card I think 64MB lol and a 128 MB SDRAM... May have some other crap laying around...

Oh Ive gotta motherboard with some bad capacitors

If anyone has a newer MB/CPU I wouldnt mind buying/trading for it. Ive got a craptacular AMD1.2 ghz in my computer and hates my multitasking
mattv is offline  
post #63 of 120 (permalink) Old 03-13-2008, 08:22 AM
is chilaxing
 
Rafa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 3,760
Anyone have any 512-1g 184pin/DDR/pc2700 laying around?
Rafa is offline  
post #64 of 120 (permalink) Old 03-18-2008, 12:14 PM
Googlist-Wikipedian
 
Hunt4m3x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: de_aztec
Posts: 4,814
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rafa
Anyone have any 512-1g 184pin/DDR/pc2700 laying around?

where you located?

2005 Infiniti G35 Sedan Ivory Pearl Premium

2006 Infiniti FX45 Liquid Platinum

2010 Polaris Ranger RZR S Orange Madness







Ban count: 2
Hunt4m3x is offline  
post #65 of 120 (permalink) Old 03-18-2008, 01:01 PM
is chilaxing
 
Rafa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 3,760
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hunt4m3x
where you located?

Went ahead and spent $30 on a stick yesterday.
Rafa is offline  
post #66 of 120 (permalink) Old 03-18-2008, 01:03 PM
El Camino
 
Stang2be's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: in front of the keyboard
Posts: 3,432
I've got a coworker with 2 x 1gb 1066 ddr2 for cheap if anyone is interested. brand new RMA from vendor

2007 Taurus SEL - daily driver
1974 El Camino SS - 400sb

Quote:
Originally Posted by purrrfectstang
Umm.. what is the ID-10T settings?
Stang2be is offline  
post #67 of 120 (permalink) Old 03-22-2008, 03:05 PM
Lifer
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 7,548
anyone have a super cheap USPConnect 881 or similar for the 3G network on AT&T? im tired of this slower then dial up connection i have right now

here it is http://www.wireless.att.com/cell-pho...sku=sku1120017

FTP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
jlyon is offline  
post #68 of 120 (permalink) Old 03-23-2008, 12:39 PM
Googlist-Wikipedian
 
Hunt4m3x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: de_aztec
Posts: 4,814
Quote:
Originally Posted by jlyon
anyone have a super cheap USPConnect 881 or similar for the 3G network on AT&T? im tired of this slower then dial up connection i have right now

here it is http://www.wireless.att.com/cell-pho...sku=sku1120017

what type of phone you have? you could tether with it on your computer with your phone to get the same speed.

2005 Infiniti G35 Sedan Ivory Pearl Premium

2006 Infiniti FX45 Liquid Platinum

2010 Polaris Ranger RZR S Orange Madness







Ban count: 2
Hunt4m3x is offline  
post #69 of 120 (permalink) Old 03-23-2008, 07:57 PM
Lifer
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 7,548
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hunt4m3x
what type of phone you have? you could tether with it on your computer with your phone to get the same speed.

no i can't, i have a L2 and connect slower then dial up. i moved my computer today and now im picking up a wireless signal from a neighbor. she said i can piggy back on her wireless network, so im all good. canceling my data connect plan on my cell

FTP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
jlyon is offline  
post #70 of 120 (permalink) Old 03-25-2008, 07:25 AM
Canada is welcome here.
 
justinsn95's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: ft worth
Posts: 4,039
well i got a 22" and i clicked delete this message because it is no longer needed, but it looks like that button dont work.

Quote:
Originally Posted by aksthem1 View Post
i think thedark1337 is a pretty cool guy. eh plays the game and doesnt afraid of anything


Quote:
Originally Posted by Chillaxed View Post
- later on when i was about 16 i suddenly came to the realization that i had zero appeal to women and i said "i'm going to say i'm gay from now on"

Last edited by justinsn95; 05-04-2008 at 02:05 AM.
justinsn95 is offline  
post #71 of 120 (permalink) Old 03-25-2008, 07:40 AM
Googlist-Wikipedian
 
Hunt4m3x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: de_aztec
Posts: 4,814
Quote:
Originally Posted by jlyon
no i can't, i have a L2 and connect slower then dial up. i moved my computer today and now im picking up a wireless signal from a neighbor. she said i can piggy back on her wireless network, so im all good. canceling my data connect plan on my cell

that sucks, but cool from your neighbor.

2005 Infiniti G35 Sedan Ivory Pearl Premium

2006 Infiniti FX45 Liquid Platinum

2010 Polaris Ranger RZR S Orange Madness







Ban count: 2
Hunt4m3x is offline  
post #72 of 120 (permalink) Old 03-25-2008, 09:04 PM
Canada is welcome here.
 
justinsn95's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: ft worth
Posts: 4,039
Oh and i am also looking for 2GB of pc3200 ddr400. thats 2 1GB sticks. Preferably used.

Quote:
Originally Posted by aksthem1 View Post
i think thedark1337 is a pretty cool guy. eh plays the game and doesnt afraid of anything


Quote:
Originally Posted by Chillaxed View Post
- later on when i was about 16 i suddenly came to the realization that i had zero appeal to women and i said "i'm going to say i'm gay from now on"
justinsn95 is offline  
post #73 of 120 (permalink) Old 05-06-2008, 06:14 PM
CJ
User may be editing post.
 
CJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Arlington, TX
Posts: 12,013
I need a intel Socket 478 mobo (northwood) 800MHz bus for my HTPC.
CJ is offline  
post #74 of 120 (permalink) Old 06-23-2008, 08:54 PM
Lifer
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 7,548
anyone have a, preferably a 256mb or higher Radeon, PCI video card? i might have somethings to trade. let me know. my PC is old and has 2 PCi slots, and i think it will have to be a small card.

FTP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
jlyon is offline  
post #75 of 120 (permalink) Old 06-24-2008, 11:54 AM
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 25
Age of Conan: Hyborian Adventures Collectorís Edition

Hey I am looking for a gamer who wants to buy this game cheap. I won this from a game site but I donít play RPGís, I play more FPSís or first person shooters like Counter Strike Source. Let me know if any of you MMO/RPG gamers want this or know someone who does. It is a special collectorís edition and itís sold out because few were made. The game came out in June I believe. It retails for $89.99 but I am selling it for $70.00 locally and it might go up in price since they sold out. I donít mind keeping it because I think it will be worth later when the game gets more popular. Itís brand new in the box, never played and everything.
CISCO is offline  
post #76 of 120 (permalink) Old 07-26-2008, 03:35 PM
Lifer
 
Mustangman_2000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: D/FW
Posts: 8,912
I have a working Pentium III Socket 370 1.26Ghz/512/133/1.45

I also have a working stick of SO-DIMM RAM PC2-4200 DDR2 1 GB

And a working AGP 4x/8x 32 MB Nvidia Video Card

Quote:
Originally Posted by MR EDD View Post
it was not a problem to bring money to his house at 10pm.so why is it a problem to call and bitch.it wasnt a problem when we were all sitting around smoking pot together.yes i said it we all were smoking pot together.what now stupid.
Mustangman_2000 is offline  
post #77 of 120 (permalink) Old 12-03-2008, 04:38 PM
<Insert Title Here>
 
IHaveAMustang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Grand Prairie, TX
Posts: 2,040
ASUS ATi X1950 Pro 256

Used in my machine for the past year and half. Great mid range card, had to upgrade to a HD 3870 for a game I cannot download through steam nor play (GTA IV)

PCI-Express

Anyone want to shoot some offers?




IHaveAMustang is offline  
post #78 of 120 (permalink) Old 12-03-2008, 04:39 PM
<Insert Title Here>
 
IHaveAMustang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Grand Prairie, TX
Posts: 2,040
Additionally I am looking for a Quad core. Q6600 and forward.

Wouldn't mind an E8xxx series C2D either, 8400-8500 preferred.




IHaveAMustang is offline  
post #79 of 120 (permalink) Old 12-03-2008, 08:01 PM
Googlist-Wikipedian
 
Hunt4m3x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: de_aztec
Posts: 4,814
I have a set of Corsair TwinX 2x512 (1024, 1gig) of pc3200. One stick was bad, so they sent me two brand new ones. Lifetime warranty. Shoot me an offer.

2005 Infiniti G35 Sedan Ivory Pearl Premium

2006 Infiniti FX45 Liquid Platinum

2010 Polaris Ranger RZR S Orange Madness







Ban count: 2
Hunt4m3x is offline  
post #80 of 120 (permalink) Old 12-29-2008, 07:26 PM
Censored
 
big_tiger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Arlington, TX
Posts: 3,699
Girl gave me a EVGA 790i Ultra SLI, and my parents gave me a laptop. SO I am selling the Motherboard. It is new, but I did open the box to drool. This is one of the (if not) the best motherboard on the market. Tri-SLi or quad SLi with two GX2's

$250
817-938-1693 Alex

Doors Done Rite
big_tiger is offline  
post #81 of 120 (permalink) Old 12-29-2008, 08:40 PM
Googlist-Wikipedian
 
Hunt4m3x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: de_aztec
Posts: 4,814
Quote:
Originally Posted by big_tiger
Girl gave me a EVGA 790i Ultra SLI, and my parents gave me a laptop. SO I am selling the Motherboard. It is new, but I did open the box to drool. This is one of the (if not) the best motherboard on the market. Tri-SLi or quad SLi with two GX2's

$250
817-938-1693 Alex

Since it has water damage, will you take lower :P

2005 Infiniti G35 Sedan Ivory Pearl Premium

2006 Infiniti FX45 Liquid Platinum

2010 Polaris Ranger RZR S Orange Madness







Ban count: 2
Hunt4m3x is offline  
post #82 of 120 (permalink) Old 12-30-2008, 03:27 AM
Censored
 
big_tiger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Arlington, TX
Posts: 3,699
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hunt4m3x View Post
Since it has water damage, will you take lower :P
It doesn't have water damage, since I never took the plastic off of it.

I thought ahead. lol

Doors Done Rite
big_tiger is offline  
post #83 of 120 (permalink) Old 02-04-2009, 12:13 PM
CJ
User may be editing post.
 
CJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Arlington, TX
Posts: 12,013
Looking for a cheap C2D mobo/processor to build the woman a computer.
CJ is offline  
post #84 of 120 (permalink) Old 02-09-2009, 01:29 PM
Lifer
 
johnny1999's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Van Alstyne
Posts: 1,168
I have 1Gb of DDR 2 533 laptop memory. PM me if you need it.

Last edited by johnny1999; 02-09-2009 at 01:31 PM. Reason: adding text
johnny1999 is offline  
post #85 of 120 (permalink) Old 02-09-2009, 04:34 PM
Lifer
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Rowlett, TX
Posts: 1,463
I have an external USB 4x DVD burner if someone needs one.
Way Cool Jr is offline  
post #86 of 120 (permalink) Old 02-11-2009, 05:42 PM
Lifer
 
dudeitstaylor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Drifting around North America
Posts: 1,956
Looking for a cheap pci gpu and shitty vga monitor. Anyone have either?
dudeitstaylor is offline  
post #87 of 120 (permalink) Old 03-05-2009, 02:18 PM
Canada is welcome here.
 
justinsn95's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: ft worth
Posts: 4,039
Anyone got any 45nm intel core2duo chips for sale? I am looking for a used e8400, or an e8500, or an e8600. It has to work.

Quote:
Originally Posted by aksthem1 View Post
i think thedark1337 is a pretty cool guy. eh plays the game and doesnt afraid of anything


Quote:
Originally Posted by Chillaxed View Post
- later on when i was about 16 i suddenly came to the realization that i had zero appeal to women and i said "i'm going to say i'm gay from now on"
justinsn95 is offline  
post #88 of 120 (permalink) Old 04-30-2009, 02:59 PM
Time Served
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 315
If anyone is looking to put together an SLI box let me know. I'm looking to get rid of the following MB/cpu/memory cooler.
Motherboard : http://www.evga.com/products/moreInf...board%20Family
Processor: http://processorfinder.intel.com/det...px?sSpec=SLACQ
Memory: 8gb pc6400 http://www.ocztechnology.com/product..._6400_platinum
CPU cooler: http://www.coolermaster-usa.com/prod...roduct_id=2731
jtm98snake is offline  
post #89 of 120 (permalink) Old 04-30-2009, 03:05 PM
Time Served
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: CFBizzle
Posts: 785
anybody have 2 ddr ram desktop 1gb sticks, 2gb total.


Discount tire Reppin TXD 17
my fear is offline  
post #90 of 120 (permalink) Old 10-05-2009, 11:53 AM
Rockin' da fumanchu
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: On the straight and narrow,stumbling at best, only by Gods grace.
Posts: 7,224
Need to trade for some OEM memory

I have 2x512 PC2 8000 OCZ Platinum XTC that is incompatible w/ the mobo. All of it was given to me and it works. I need at least the same amount 1gig of pc2 6400.

I'll trade even up.

PM for mas info.





Listen to my buddy, Jeff Bolton, from 6-9 AM Mon-Fri.

Obamanomics = Trickle Up Poverty

Think you need to format/reinstall your OS(XP), read this first.
Tx Redneck is offline  
post #91 of 120 (permalink) Old 10-08-2009, 10:13 PM
Lifer
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 7,548
i need a good dvd burner, IDE.

FTP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
jlyon is offline  
post #92 of 120 (permalink) Old 11-10-2009, 10:58 PM
Lifer
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Rowlett, TX
Posts: 1,463
I have a Linksys 802.11b PCMCIA network card. Free if anyone wants it, you come and get it. Model WPC11
Way Cool Jr is offline  
post #93 of 120 (permalink) Old 12-10-2009, 11:06 PM
Custom Title
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Hades who?
Posts: 16,521
I got a dual layer 16x (I think it wa 16X if I recall) DVD burner if anyone wants it, free.

DVD +-R/RW
Drive Model TS-H552, Toshiba Samsung Storage Technology.

They've done studies you know.... 60% of the time, it works every time



Yellowstang is offline  
post #94 of 120 (permalink) Old 12-11-2009, 09:38 AM
Lifer
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 7,548
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yellowstang View Post
I got a dual layer 16x (I think it wa 16X if I recall) DVD burner if anyone wants it, free.

DVD +-R/RW
Drive Model TS-H552, Toshiba Samsung Storage Technology.
where are you located? if your close enough i will take it.

FTP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
jlyon is offline  
post #95 of 120 (permalink) Old 12-11-2009, 12:08 PM
Custom Title
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Hades who?
Posts: 16,521
Quote:
Originally Posted by jlyon View Post
where are you located? if your close enough i will take it.
Live in Keller work in Arlington.

They've done studies you know.... 60% of the time, it works every time



Yellowstang is offline  
post #96 of 120 (permalink) Old 12-14-2009, 08:21 AM
Lifer
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 7,548
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yellowstang View Post
Live in Keller work in Arlington.

dang. that's quit a ways from me.

FTP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
jlyon is offline  
post #97 of 120 (permalink) Old 12-14-2009, 11:59 AM
<Insert Title Here>
 
IHaveAMustang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Grand Prairie, TX
Posts: 2,040
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yellowstang View Post
Live in Keller work in Arlington.

My parents live in Keller, I went to KMS and KHS...anyways I live in Grand Prairie, where abouts in Arlington are you?

Work hours? I hit I-20 and SH-360 around 5:15, but can meet on lunch.




IHaveAMustang is offline  
post #98 of 120 (permalink) Old 12-16-2009, 12:26 PM
Time Served
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 236
74gb scsi 10k rpm HDD for sale. Not sure if it works or not but if you can hook it up and test it i'll sell it. Make me an offer.
jewrrick is offline  
post #99 of 120 (permalink) Old 12-16-2009, 02:01 PM
CJ
User may be editing post.
 
CJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Arlington, TX
Posts: 12,013
Quote:
Originally Posted by jewrrick View Post
74gb scsi 10k rpm HDD for sale. Not sure if it works or not but if you can hook it up and test it i'll sell it. Make me an offer.
is it SATA?
CJ is offline  
post #100 of 120 (permalink) Old 12-16-2009, 02:01 PM
CJ
User may be editing post.
 
CJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Arlington, TX
Posts: 12,013
I'm looking for a decent video card - preferably a GTX 260/280/295 or 5 series ATI.
CJ is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Bookmarks

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the DFWstangs Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome