avi to vcd/dvd? - DFWstangs Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 29 (permalink) Old 02-08-2005, 03:48 PM Thread Starter
fuckcanada

avi to vcd/dvd?

My dad is a huge fan of the show "24" so I dl'ed most of the new episodes (season 4 (4x01 - 4x08)). Anyways he wants me to burn them on a DVD or make a VCD of the episodes so he can watch them on his TV.
I have Nero 6 Ultra Edition, and I have tried just draggin and dropping but that didn't work.
Is there a certain way I have to do this type of stuff? I'm new to the whole burning DVD's and stuff. I usually just burn music cd's or .iso's.
Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 29 (permalink) Old 02-08-2005, 04:02 PM
98 SVT Cobra

When I got home tonight and have more time I will post up.

Disclaimer:
No other posters were flamed, ridiculed, persecuted, belittled, berated, judged or otherwise in the making of the above-posted reply. It is with respect all are asked to observe this and to provide the same courtesy bestowed upon those who have posted and those who will post. Yada, Yada, doublespeak and so forth!
post #3 of 29 (permalink) Old 02-08-2005, 04:03 PM Thread Starter
fuckcanada

hell yeah thanks!

post #4 of 29 (permalink) Old 02-08-2005, 05:08 PM
98 SVT Cobra

Here, this link right here tells you several different ways to do what you want. Gives you guides and tells you the software that you need. Pick the easiest one for you. I believe there are a couple that use free software. Any questions let me know.

http://www.videohelp.com/guides.php?...or+List+Guides

Disclaimer:
No other posters were flamed, ridiculed, persecuted, belittled, berated, judged or otherwise in the making of the above-posted reply. It is with respect all are asked to observe this and to provide the same courtesy bestowed upon those who have posted and those who will post. Yada, Yada, doublespeak and so forth!
post #5 of 29 (permalink) Old 02-08-2005, 05:27 PM Thread Starter