So my mini ipod came in on monday - DFWstangs Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old 01-12-2005, 05:20 AM Thread Starter
¯\(º_o)/¯

So my mini ipod came in on monday

And all I can say is .... WOW. This device is so awesome, definatly high quality. I've never bought an apple product before, and this thing just put some points in their favor for me. The sound output is nuts, I mean it probably puts out equal to a high end creative card. I have a pretty sensitive air and always notice high hats, bass, and basically the entire spectrum of sound ( minus vocals ). Most sound cards and mp3 players in general will screw up everything above and below a certain range of hertz, but not this device. I've been listening to the same metal cd's for 6 or 7 months now and I can tell you all the quams when I listen to them in the computer or the car, listening to them on this device is just a HUGE difference, its like listening to them for the first time. The 4GB storage space holds about 600 songs in the 256k quality range which is about 30 or 40 albums. The cost was $250 off amazon ( got mine for free from work ). Definatly recommend to anyone that wants a portable mp3 player.

Oh an one more thing, the interface is very intuitive, once you get it down, you can browse through all your songs very effectively.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 (permalink) Old 01-12-2005, 05:24 AM
Wolverines!!!

Im looking into one after I replace my laptop screen. Ive been on a big quality kick after I picked up my new Harmon/Kardon reciever for the house. That thing is awesome
post #3 of 11 (permalink) Old 01-12-2005, 10:03 AM
No, I don't have a turbo

Quote:
Originally Posted by SlowLX
Im looking into one after I replace my laptop screen. Ive been on a big quality kick after I picked up my new Harmon/Kardon reciever for the house. That thing is awesome
Amen.. last year, an iPod for my wife..