Access Gurus . . . - DFWstangs Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 12-13-2004, 09:17 AM Thread Starter
BELIEVE, IT'S TIME!!!!

Access Gurus . . .

I'm trying to build a Customer Service database for my work. I'm doing it because basically I'm the only one that has a chance to figure out how to do it, even though I've never used access before The information in the database is basically customer contact information.

Anyway, here's my question: I'm having the program create reports to be emailed to different managers when a button is clicked on the main switchboard. That works fine. However, I want it to clear all the entries that have already been reported, so that they do not show up on any reports that will be sent after. But I don't want to delete those entries from the table.

I hope this makes sense. Can anyone give some advice?

"The Pill": Helping control the Educated Population since 1960

Improve America's Education System: Have the High School Drop Outs Spayed and Neutered.

Stupid and Lazy breeds more Stupid and Lazy.

"Democracy is the worst form of government, except for all those other forms that have been tried from time to time." - Sir Winston Churchill

The DFWStangs Political Forum: Never underestimate the power of stupid people in large groups.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 12-13-2004, 11:45 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Who Needs 8
I'm trying to build a Customer Service database for my work. I'm doing it because basically I'm the only one that has a chance to figure out how to do it, even though I've never used access before The information in the database is basically customer contact information.