DFW Mustang Forums banner

I need a fn gym membership....Any specials?

394 views 11 replies 10 participants last post by  ruffdaddy 
#1 ·
The Gold's gym by my house In arlington is 149.99 Activation then 19.99 a Month...

The 19.99 is good but that activation fee is bs!

Any help guys?

Thanks,
Andres

#4 ·
Ive tried. I am a fulltime-college student and he said well how about 118 Activation and THEN 34.99 a month... So now the monthly went up, aka maning they still get their money :(.

I honestly cant do more than 50 bucks activation fee..... Thanks guys.

Yes the one on little road. Do you workout there?

Anybody?

#6 ·
Activiation fees are what suck most about these type gyms. If you think that you will be in the area for the long hall and will be working out then a Prepay at 24hr will be your best option. They are around $700 but cover 3 years and then it is only $25ish per year.

#8 ·
you dont have to go to the super nice, well lite, corn fed gyms to get a workout, find a hole in the wall that has all the equipment you want and with a price you can afford...those are personally my favorite places.

unfortunatly my gym (uta) cost 3k a semester and its like what i described above :(

#9 ·
frsslt1 said:
you dont have to go to the super nice, well lite, corn fed gyms to get a workout, find a hole in the wall that has all the equipment you want and with a price you can afford...those are personally my favorite places.

unfortunatly my gym (uta) cost 3k a semester and its like what i described above :(
The Gym is rolled in with the tuition though so its not like its all that bad of a rate. Especially considering its for all sports complexes (indoor and outdoor pool, intramural fields, weight complexes, tennis courts, ping pong, etc).

Agiraldo,