Anyone ever forget about church? - DFWstangs Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 30 (permalink) Old 02-21-2005, 02:50 AM Thread Starter
Wolverines!!!

Anyone ever forget about church?

I just kind of left my whole church life behind when I graduated highschool. I know God is there, I just can't seem to find the same dedication I ddi when I was younger.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 30 (permalink) Old 02-21-2005, 07:56 AM
98 SVT Cobra

I did for a long time after HS when I entered the Corps. It wasn't until after I got out and was married with kids that I decided to go back. That was somewhere around the age of 25-26. I just came to a point where I decided I was gonna grow up and be a man and a father that I needed to be. Haven't regretted it either.

Its hard to keep your faith while in the service. When the guys want to go party all the time what are you supposed to do, just say "No, I wanna read my bible"? In the Corps you wont last long. With all that I never forgot what the truth was nor did I ever back down when someone asked me about God.

There will come a time when you decide to go back. God hasn't forgotten about you and He knows your heart.
Quote:
1Co 13:11 When I was a child, I spake as a child, I understood as a child, I thought as a child: but when I became a man, I put away childish things.

Disclaimer:
No other posters were flamed, ridiculed, persecuted, belittled, berated, judged or otherwise in the making of the above-posted reply. It is with respect all are asked to observe this and to provide the same courtesy bestowed upon those who have posted and those who will post. Yada, Yada, doublespeak and so forth!
post #3 of 30 (permalink) Old 02-21-2005, 07:56 AM
African Booty Scratcher

yeah,