Almost have A&P license need job. - DFWstangs Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 24 (permalink) Old 07-06-2007, 04:39 PM Thread Starter
you stinky bitch

Almost have A&P license need job.

I am about 1 month away from having my A&P license. I know that you can go into many areas of work with this not just aviation. I am just wondering if anyone on here knows of a job that I can get into now with the potential to move into a position of being a mechanic once I have my license. I have no experience in aviation so I would need training at any FBO on what they are working on. I am however very mechanically inclined and am a fast learner. Also, I have tools. I am looking to get my foot in the door and get a few good years of experience and maybe make a career out of the place depending on the growth potential there. I know several of you guys are in the aviation field so let me know if there is ANYTHING available where you are. I am tired of my current job and since I am so close to having my license I want to try to get my foot in the door.

Best something in Texas.... just don't know what it is yet....
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 24 (permalink) Old 07-06-2007, 05:40 PM
Lifer

I have seen some positions for a A&P Mechanic but cannot remember what company it was for. Have you thought about working for the airlines?

1998 Black SVT Cobra #2885
post #3 of 24 (permalink) Old 07-06-2007, 07:52 PM Thread Starter
you stinky bitch

of course I have thought about the airlines, only a few of them have a program to teach new mechanics though. There is only one in the Dallas area that I know of. I need to stay in the Dallas area. With a new house I just cant relocate right now. I have found hundreds of A&P mechanic jobs in the area but they all require exp. in something.

post #4 of 24 (permalink) Old 07-11-2007, 11:53 AM
Punk Ass Newbie

You don't happen to be in TCC's aviation program do you?