DFW Mustang Forums banner

Law enforcement Jobs

3K views 54 replies 18 participants last post by  gnturboray 
#1 ·
Are there any law enforcement jobs out there. Or any security jobs that pay 11-15 dollars and hour. Please PM WITH ANSWERS

#2 ·
#4 ·
If you haven't already gone to the academy you need to find someone to sponsor you, sponsoring you means they will pay for all or most of your academy training,law enforcement certifications. Most of the cities in the DFW area will require a criminal justice degree. Arlington requires a 4 year college degree... i know this from first hand experience. Hope this helps you in your search for law enforcement employment. if you have any questions feel free to contact my boyfriend Ben: 682-365-9983

#6 ·
Can someone explain this sponsorship to me. I am also looking into the CJUS field. I have a Bachelors in CJUS, and wanting to go into Law Enforcement either city or Federal. And these courses you take at Cedar Valley, do they TCLEOSE certify you? Thanks!

#11 ·
Black Ac said:
Can someone explain this sponsorship to me. I am also looking into the CJUS field. I have a Bachelors in CJUS, and wanting to go into Law Enforcement either city or Federal. And these courses you take at Cedar Valley, do they TCLEOSE certify you? Thanks!
yeah id like more info on this also thanks!

#13 · (Edited)
most all of the larger dept. will send you to their own academy and you will get tcleose certified through them. You have to get it yourself if you are going to smaller citys.