How to use buffer - DFWstangs Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 61 (permalink) Old 12-27-2006, 10:54 PM Thread Starter
Packin' up...

How to use buffer

I got an electric buffer for xmas an i've never used one before. it came with a foam pad and a cloth one. do most people apply the wax by hand then take off with the cloth wheel
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 61 (permalink) Old 12-28-2006, 08:09 AM
Iamwaxman!

Quote:
Originally Posted by skidmark
I got an electric buffer for xmas an i've never used one before. it came with a foam pad and a cloth one. do most people apply the wax by hand then take off with the cloth wheel

Is this a rotary buffer? Can you post a pic or a model #?

Makes a fifference on how you use it.

Nick
post #3 of 61 (permalink) Old 12-28-2006, 01:11 PM
Time Served

i got the exact same question... its a Vector 10" Waxxpro

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

its and orbital... it came with a cotton pad and it seems soft but should i use it?? i was gonna just go buy a new meguires one but i didnt think they sold 10" ones... also i dont know how the hell to use it like this other guy

post #4 of 61 (permalink) Old 12-28-2006, 01:21 PM
IGOSLO

you can take a buffing class/course, if not just make sure you run it at a low speed, and make damn sure you do NOT burn your clearcoat (by having it turned up to high)..........
post #5 of 61 (permalink) Old 12-28-2006, 01:23 PM
Time Served

Quote:
Originally Posted by austin
you can take a buffing class/course, if not just make sure you run it at a low speed, and make damn sure you do NOT burn your clearcoat (by having it turned up to high)..........
hhmm.. there is no variable speed button??... On/Off! lol
post #6 of 61 (permalink) Old 12-28-2006, 01:47 PM Thread Starter
Packin' up...

Quote:
Originally Posted by n737nc
Is this a rotary buffer? Can you post a pic or a model #?

Makes a fifference on how you use it.

Nick