workout advice, second opinions please? - DFWstangs Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old 01-07-2003, 09:18 PM Thread Starter
Punk Ass Newbie

workout advice, second opinions please?

well for the new year i have decided to completely revamp my diet in hopes of reaching 185-200 LBs in weight (i am currently 5' 9"-5' 10", and 140ish). In addition to the added weight, i would like more energy and an overall feeling of healthiness. I have been working out for nearly 3-4 years on and off and seen little to no gain in appearance, but my overall strength has increased enormously. I was religious with my workouts, but was getting 3-5 hours of sleep a night and eating maybe 2 x a day

this is the route i am taking now, and i would like y'alls input on it.

I have quit drinking anything carbonated, strictly water, iced tea, milk and juice, I continue to workout on a daily basis, with a strict routine that is working wonders for me now. I am eating a lot of fruits now, lots of chicken and some tuna, i am straying away from red meats, although i still have them once a week. I eat a lot of eggs now as well, but not too much as i don't want my cholestorol levels to increrase. i have one protein shake in the morning when i wake up, one at noon then one after my workouts. As of tonight, in the past 4 hours i have eaten 4 pretty good sized meals, and i have kept the food down thus far, i am still eating though. I also am getting 8-10 hours of sleep a night now too.

anyway, please give me some input on my routine and my diet. Also please give me some idea's on foods that are good for the goal's i am trying to reach. thanks a lot

nitin

2008 Yamaha R6
2000 Silverado Z71
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 (permalink) Old 01-07-2003, 09:56 PM
P.I.M.P.