Home Gym Recomendations - DFWstangs Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 14 (permalink) Old 06-18-2002, 01:13 PM Thread Starter
Twice Is Nice

Home Gym Recomendations

Hey guys I wanted to post up a message to say hello since this is my first time to post up on this part of the DFWstangs board and to get some input from some of you.

My wife and I are looking to get a home gym system and we have looked around a little bit at some of the places around here. We want some thing that is fairly high quality but not outrageously expensive. I would like to keep it to around $1000 total including weights. We have found a couple around that fit in our budget but just wanted to check in here to see if anyone had any other recommendations.

Thanks,
Cody

Cody Hindman
2001 GT Kenne Bell SC
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 14 (permalink) Old 06-18-2002, 09:22 PM
Lifer

Thumbs up

I have been thinking the same thing. I would check out www.fitnessfactory.com there price's are low and they also have free shipping. I would give them a call and request a Catalog. If you request it thru the internet it will take longer.
They also advertise alot on Muscle&Fitness Magazine.
Hope this helps?

1998 Black SVT Cobra #2885
post #3 of 14 (permalink) Old 06-19-2002, 08:52 PM
dispatching aero planes

join a gym close to your house...and save money.

post #4 of 14 (permalink) Old 06-21-2002, 12:28 AM

My opinion....

I work out at a gym just cause i hate being at home. ( im still at home wit the family) But my friend has a Bowflex, and they are kinda pricey but work hella good. I was pretty sore the day after with a chest routine and the ab work outs are insane. The restraint they put on u after every rep will seriously kick your ass. If u are trying to lose weight or get cut, i recommend it all the way.
post #5 of 14 (permalink) Old 06-21-2002, 01:04 AM
Foxaholic