I need advice from you workout gurus!! - DFWstangs Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old 06-17-2010, 07:29 PM Thread Starter
Lifer

Question I need advice from you workout gurus!!

I'm no expert on physical fitness.

I'm a league bowler and a bracket bowler. I got lazy during the winter and ate too many home cooked meals and desserts. And I drank too much beer and picked up a few gut pounds. And was pretty sedentary in the cold months. I'm 6' 0" and weighed in at 221 as of today.

After about 3 games my plant leg (left leg) is absolutely on fire and aching to the point where you want to take a Vicodin. I can take 3 Motrin and it will chill out and the pain will completely subside after an hour after I'm done bowling. And after about 4-5 games I'm flat out of gas in the cardio department. My strike balls are 15.5 lbs. and my spare ball is 14.5 lbs.

So, my bowling coach told me it's not a mechanics issue in regards to my approach, timing, release, or follow through. I'm about a 200 scratch bowler in competition. So, it's just me being plum out of shape.

I would like to know what kind of workout and type of cardio I should be doing specifically for a competitive bowler. What type of workouts would you guys recommend to address both of these issues?

Thanks.

- Tim

Quote:
Originally Posted by MR EDD View Post
it was not a problem to bring money to his house at 10pm.so why is it a problem to call and bitch.it wasnt a problem when we were all sitting around smoking pot together.yes i said it we all were smoking pot together.what now stupid.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 (permalink) Old 06-18-2010, 05:38 PM Thread Starter
Lifer

Not feeling a lot of love in here.

Quote:
it was not a problem to bring money to his house at 10pm.so why is it a problem to call and bitch.it wasnt a problem when we were all sitting around smoking pot together.yes i said it we all were smoking pot together.what now stupid.