lactose intolerant - DFWstangs Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 25 (permalink) Old 03-31-2010, 08:25 PM Thread Starter
I am a Motherfucker

lactose intolerant

I've been mixing my shakes with water for the past 6 months but the last 6 weeks I changed to 2% milk and OMG does it make be BLOW ASS! So after 30 years I find out I'm midly lactose intolerant..

My diet this last year had very little dairy in it untill now and it blows me up. It's not painful at all and it doesn't bother me if I eat alot of other food with it. BUT if I do a liquid shake diet for a few days IT's horrible.

Any experience with this anyone? Anything you know of I can take other then cutting cheese and milk back out of my diet?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 25 (permalink) Old 03-31-2010, 08:28 PM
mannish boy

Lactaid
post #3 of 25 (permalink) Old 03-31-2010, 08:51 PM
DFWS

i was raised on 2% milk! no problems here. everything else like 1% taste bad to me

Keepin' The Old School Alive

post #4 of 25 (permalink) Old 03-31-2010, 09:11 PM
WTF is Zed?

Try Silk soymilk. I use the regular unsweetened, they offer organic too. But even the non-organic versions are made from non genetically modified soybeans (90% of soybeans are genetically modified in the US). It tastes great, and lactose free. Makes awesome shakes.
post #5 of 25 (permalink) Old 03-31-2010, 09:13 PM
I hate ghetto niggers

If I think milk is whole milk. I rarely drink it anyways, and as long as I don't do anything crazy for the next 30 min from eating it ill be fine. Drinking milk or any diary substance then working out or something will end badly.

Last edited by aCid; 03-31-2010 at 09:36 PM.
post #6 of 25 (permalink) Old 03-31-2010, 09:34 PM
not exclude

I'd just stay away from milk anyway, dairy products produce a disproportionately large insulin response compared to how many carbs they have.
post #7 of 25 (permalink) Old 03-31-2010, 11:16 PM
Time Served

Quote:
Originally Posted by exlude View Post