Suggest a leg work out for me please..... - DFWstangs Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old 02-17-2010, 04:17 PM Thread Starter
Eagles>Cowboys

Suggest a leg work out for me please.....

All right guys, it's time to get my legs back into my routine...... Before all the guys start bashing me I'll just go ahead and say I haven't worked legs in about 8 months. Broke my foot in 4 places and got Turf Toe, squat and presses were tough.

Let me also state that I have some BIRD LEGS. Like hard core, lol. I am 6'1" and am currently 181lbs. I range anywhere from 175lbs to 205lbs depending on what I am eating and if I am back on protein shakes and bulking up mode in the gym. I have been focusing on cardio for 2 months and have lost 12 lbs so far. Not focusing on bulking back up just yet, but that's right around the corner. Gotta get my fat lower abs back in check

So give me a basic workout please for my legs. I need to work my legs and get some strength back in them. I use to be able to dunk a basketball. While playing in the gym the other day I struggled to touch the rim, lol. I have a ways to go.

I would guess I can't handle more than 225 on squats right now as a max. I know, I know, pathetic.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 (permalink) Old 02-18-2010, 12:00 PM
Lifer

We ain't gonna bash you dude, like Raven said...at least you are trying!

You know what you need to do...squats, lunges(barbell and dumbbell), hack squats, leg presses, step ups, leg extensions, leg flexions, calf raises, donkey raises, drop sets, super sets, pyramids,...etc.
Since you said that you hurt yourself, start off really light and get used to the weight and form and go from there.
There is no perfect workout, just mix it up often and find what suites you best.
post #3 of 10 (permalink) Old 02-18-2010, 12:25 PM Thread Starter
Eagles>Cowboys

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stangin4Lyfe View Post