Does anyone... - DFWstangs Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 38 (permalink) Old 10-23-2009, 04:11 PM Thread Starter
Lifer

Does anyone...

Actually still workout regularly???

This forum has been kinda dead as of late.
Is anyone here still working out on a daily basis or just taking "magic pills"?
If so, what did you start out looking like?
How are the results?
Are you taking anything?
Are you pleased with your results?
What are your expectations in the future and so forth?

Me personally, I'm in the best shape of my LIFE and I have been working out for 7 yrs now.
I am even blessed enough to take off a full paid month off of work and plan on just bustin ass in the gym even more so!
I actually have an older workout partner now who won AAU Mr. Kentucky, won AABB Mr. Texas, took 3rd place in the Ronnie Coleman Metroplex BB championships, and won the Texas Powerlifting 242lb class back in the day.
He has taught me a lot and I hope to gain more knowledge as time goes on.
I'm at a good solid 245lbs natually and hope to stay around this weight, but a bit less bf as time goes on(I'm prob around 12% now).
But enough about me...post up some results people!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 38 (permalink) Old 10-23-2009, 04:36 PM
Lifer

ahh,i dont hit the gym but now with p90x ive been working out 6 days a week for the last three weeks.
I started off a really chubby 199. now on day like 24-25 im down to 190.I'm fairly happy so far.I'm hoping to lose around 30-35 total and be a lean 165-170.I'm gonna start with some "magic pills" to help with my diet.My diet isnt horrible but not super clean either .I eat shitty food once or twice a week. ....sooo all in all im happy I just want it to keep coming off.
I'm not super concerned with being big,just want to be cut.

04 cobra before 2.81 pulley,100mm idler,jlt intake,bassani xpipe,magnaflow catback,diablo canoftuner bogart welded rt's 11:[email protected] untuned
After headers/nitrous no 1/4 times yet