Eating during the day - DFWstangs Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 09-01-2009, 04:21 PM Thread Starter
You never go full retard

Eating during the day

As I read more about getting into a healthier lifestyle, eating better, and consistently working out, one of the consistent tips I've read about is eating more often. The average number of meals per day is about 6 smaller meals to help keep your metabolism up. I realize we're not talking complete meals, it could be anything from a half of a sandwich, some fruit slices, small bowl of vegetables, etc... My goal is eat small meals more often during the day but here's my question: I work as a concierge and I spend on average 5-6 hours a day on the phone while being at work 9 hours a day. Only an hour of that 9 hours is spent at lunch, the rest of the time I'm waiting for a phone call if I'm not on one. Because I spend so much time on the phone I can't eat every couple of hours like I want. Pretty much the only thing we can have at our desk is water. Aside from getting a new job is there anything you'd recommend? Would getting a meal replacement shake and breaking up a couple of those throught the day be close to eating several small meals each day?

Over five thousand years ago, Moses said to the children of Israel, "Pick up your shovel, mount your asses and camels, and I will lead you to the Promised Land." Nearly 75 years ago, Roosevelt said,"Lay down your shovels, sit on your asses, and light up a camel, this is the Promised Land." Now Obama has stolen your shovel..., taxed your asses, raised the price of camels and mortgaged the Promised Land!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 09-01-2009, 04:24 PM
Very Interesting

Quote:
Originally Posted by MotoMan View Post