Anybody compete in Paul Halme BJJ tourney? - DFWstangs Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 06-23-2008, 11:43 AM Thread Starter
I drive a fookin Honda

Anybody compete in Paul Halme BJJ tourney?

Just curious if anyone from here competed in the Paul Halme BJJ tournament from over the weekend?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 (permalink) Old 06-23-2008, 12:21 PM
Lifer

All of the 360MMA guys were at the Peak MMA/Lutter tourney this weekend.

--wes
post #3 of 12 (permalink) Old 06-23-2008, 02:08 PM Thread Starter
I drive a fookin Honda

Quote:
Originally Posted by wesman
All of the 360MMA guys were at the Peak MMA/Lutter tourney this weekend.

--wes
Did you compete in the Absolute Novice?

post #4 of 12 (permalink) Old 06-23-2008, 02:29 PM
Lifer

Quote:
Originally Posted by Matt93Cobra
Did you compete in the Absolute Novice?

Yes, I won Absolute novice.

--wes
post #5 of 12 (permalink) Old 06-23-2008, 06:14 PM
Bitter Italian

Quote:
Yes, I won Absolute novice.

--wes
You did great Wes!

I won my first match then got dry humped in my next two.

Aug 2nd viva Mexico! Well, almost!
post #6 of 12 (permalink) Old 06-23-2008, 09:38 PM Thread Starter
I drive a fookin Honda

Cool, it was my first tournament. Only been training since February and I won the Novice, 18+, 139.9 and under division. I'm glad I didn't compete in the Absolute....there were a handful of fuckin huge guys in there.
post #7 of 12 (permalink) Old 06-23-2008, 10:03 PM
Lifer

Quote:
Cool, it was my first tournament. Only been training since February and I won the Novice, 18+, 139.9 and under division. I'm glad I didn't compete in the Absolute....there were a handful of fuckin huge guys in there.

You competed in the Paul Halme tourney?