Size:	24.4 KB
ID:	73628  

Buying dogs kills.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 02-16-2007, 06:17 PM
Bitter Italian

Badass!

Congrats on the belt man. How long have you traind with Nate?
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 02-16-2007, 09:11 PM Thread Starter
Pushed to the limit

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wario
Badass!

Congrats on the belt man. How long have you traind with Nate?
Thanks! I competed in my first gi tournament in the intermediate division last week and got my ass handed to me in the first match. In the second match, I waited too long to make my move and got beat on points. What I am trying to say is the belt looks good with a white gi but it didn't improve my game any. I got it all on tape so I know what I need to change. Time to kick it up a notch

I have been training with Nate for almost two years now. I love the environment there. I have only run into a couple of jackasses there and after I got to know them, they turned out to be pretty cool dudes.

Buying dogs kills.

post #4 of 6 (permalink) Old 02-17-2007, 05:56 AM
No Cerveza... No Trabajo

Quote:
Originally Posted by PWTRTXSS
Thanks! I competed in my first gi tournament in the intermediate division last week and got my ass handed to me in the first match. In the second match, I waited too long to make my move and got beat on points. What I am trying to say is the belt looks good with a white gi but it didn't improve my game any. I got it all on tape so I know what I need to change. Time to kick it up a notch
Congrats on the belt and competing.

Give yourself some time and gain some tourney experience. Shit is different than when you are just training.