? 100% Whey Protein - DFWstangs Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 18 (permalink) Old 12-27-2006, 06:33 PM Thread Starter
Lifer

? 100% Whey Protein

What do you guys know or think of GNC-100% WHEY PROTEIN? What is it good 4.
I got it as a gift so I'm going 2 start taking it. Thanks for any info.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 18 (permalink) Old 12-28-2006, 02:34 AM
Banned

Protein is an essential building block of muscles in the body. If you work out a lot, it's recommended that you take about 1 gram or more of protein per lbs (that you weigh) a day. IE: I weigh 180, so if I was a hardcore body builder, I would need at least 180 grams of protein a day. Just remember that protein feeds on calcium and other nutrients in your body so if you take in a lot of protein but neglect other essential vitamins, it could lead to bone problems.

If you don't work out at all, 65 grams per day is the recommended amount. If you work out recreationally, around 100 grams should be enough. This is what I was told by some big ass black dude at GNC.
post #3 of 18 (permalink) Old 12-28-2006, 11:18 AM
Punk Ass Newbie

I think 1 lb of protein per 1 lb of your body weight is essential for anybody. Many pro body builders and powerlifters will tell you that 1.5-2 lbs of protein per 1 lb of your body weight is the minimum. For Example, I weighed yesterday at 282, so on any given day I take 350-500 grams of protein a day, I average about 400 though. I do not drink 400 grams of protein in whey shakes, you gotta mix it up.......tuna, chicken whole grain foods, beef, etc...............

post #4 of 18 (permalink) Old 12-28-2006, 12:16 PM Thread Starter
Lifer

I do work out every day, so thanks 4 the info.

Last edited by 564826; 12-28-2006 at 03:04 PM.
post #5 of 18 (permalink) Old 12-28-2006, 01:59 PM
No Cerveza... No Trabajo

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lloyd Xmas