Hang cleans... - DFWstangs Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 17 (permalink) Old 07-28-2006, 11:38 PM Thread Starter
Banned

Hang cleans...

Anyone else here do hang cleans? I swear to god it's the ultimate full body excercise. I only did 4 sets of 6 with 135lbs this morning (first time I've worked out since June) and my hamstrings, calves, forearms, and back are sore as hell.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 17 (permalink) Old 07-29-2006, 12:55 AM
Do Work Son!!!!!

hey josh, this year at UTA was my first to do them and they are awsome, work hard and all of your other lifts will get stronger from the cleans.

It's all about the form but im not a lifting pro, but the better my form got the more weight i could do, it was really weird.

Just another day in paradise.
post #3 of 17 (permalink) Old 07-29-2006, 01:18 AM Thread Starter
Banned

PM sent Robbie.

post #4 of 17 (permalink) Old 07-29-2006, 01:22 AM
Time Served

i like power cleans better... now that really is a good workout.. 4x8 at any weight you can do, badass workout.

Living life well..
post #5 of 17 (permalink) Old 07-31-2006, 12:06 PM
Lifer

hang cleans are a good workout. i used to do them 3 times a week, and i went home feelin it every time. form is really important though, its real easy to hurt your back doing either hang or power cleans. dont lean back when you pull up and wear a belt if you have one.
post #6 of 17 (permalink) Old 07-31-2006, 04:55 PM Thread Starter
Banned

Quote:
Originally Posted by PhatdowninTx
i like power cleans better... now that really is a good workout.. 4x8 at any weight you can do, badass workout.
We did powercleans in highschool, with the rubber weights, and it was just too easy to use momentum off the bounce.
post #7 of 17 (permalink) Old 07-31-2006, 09:28 PM
Lifer

i do them and it is a great workout.....just like squats....i hate to do them ....but always see great results in all other lifts.

Cowboys to the Super Bowl!!!!!