Hey Al P...get in here. - DFWstangs Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 02-05-2002, 08:51 PM Thread Starter
OLD SCHOOL crew

Hey Al P...get in here.

I have a thin build. My legs are always fairly stocky, but my upper body is lacking. I am 20 (21 in a few weeks) I just started working out a couple months ago. My metabolism has slowed a bit since highschool. I haven't worked out since I graduated. I always struggled to build my chest, but I didn't know what the hell I was doing.

I work out at a neighbors who has converted his garage into a gym. He has quite a bit of equipment packed into that garage. I work out 4x's a week right now. Two days on chest and bi's, and two days on shoulders and tris. One on abs and LIGHT cardio and a bit of legs....not really concerned with that. He knows a bit and has me doing what seems like a good routine and with good form.

I want to build my chest more. My arms are coming along nicely, but my chest doesn't seem to be getting much bigger.

Any supplements I should take? What about eating habits? I don't want to get fat around the middle (I am working that off, I am 5'8" and weigh 160...First month of working out I lost 5 lbs. In the last two months I have gained around 13lbs.) but I want to get a bigger chest.

Got any suggestions???
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 02-05-2002, 09:58 PM
Lifer

yeah, you need to eat! not flamin just some fyi, FOOD=MASS. the right food that is. Not Mcdonalds and shit. PROTEIN, PROTEIN, PROTEIN. less reps heavier weight. also get your tri's strong to help out with your bench. as long as you get some cardio in you shouldn't have to worry about fat.

-John
-2007 Mustang GT
post #3 of 9 (permalink) Old 02-05-2002, 10:27 PM Thread Starter
OLD SCHOOL crew