Looking for General Help: Nutrition, Excersize tips, etc. - DFWstangs Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 02-08-2005, 11:16 PM Thread Starter

Looking for General Help: Nutrition, Excersize tips, etc.

Basically i havent touched a weight since xmas, before that i had been working out for about 4 months and i made really good progress by myself. Once xmas hit i lost all motivation and just never went back to the gym. Here is a couple questions for you knowledgable people, thanks in advance for the time and help.

Info About Me:
Senior in high school
Height: 5'8"
Weight: 159
Activity level: from 1-10(10 being best), its a 6(motivational issue)
Main goals:
1. Loose the pudge in my stomach, would like a nice lean stomach doesnt need to be a complete washboard but i want to be able to see my abs and a six pack shadow.
2. work on arm definition, i already have decent arms by build but i want to improve some. Basically gain some bicept and tricept mass to get a more rounded look, also increase the ball look of my bicept.
3. To go with my stomach i want a decently defined chest, whatever works not picky just good looking.
4. I want a butt, i currently am not even aware of the fact that i have one.
5. My leggs are decent since i played football, ran track, played soccer my entire life..
6. Get my endurance back, i used to be able to run run run, now i cant even sprint a full 100 meters without bogging down, i used to be able to go around the track for two miles(8 times around) walking the curves and sprinting the straights
-My main focus is upper body definition and mass and then some overall fat loss.

My Questions:
1. How do i stay motivated to work out on a regular basis, also how to stay motivated on eating the right foods. how do YOU stay motivated?