six pack - DFWstangs Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 04-14-2004, 12:20 AM Thread Starter
Texan

six pack

i have been working my abs hard for about 2 weeks every night and i cant tell much of a difference, i know it takes a lot more time than that but i was just wondering, what is the best work out routine to get a six pack, is more of it in eating than the work out, any help would be great, right now im 6'3"/187lbs. thanks.

steven

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 04-14-2004, 12:38 AM
Lifer

I'm no expert, but the biggest part of getting that six pack is dropping the fat. Building the muscles sure helps, but your abs are very resilient and very hard to work. Easy to do situps and what not, but much harder to build than say your biceps. It's like they say, "Everyone has a six pack...the trick is getting down there to it."
post #3 of 9 (permalink) Old 04-14-2004, 12:55 AM

Quote:
Originally posted by Swoll5.0
I'm no expert, but the biggest part of getting that six pack is dropping the fat. Building the muscles sure helps, but your abs are very resilient and very hard to work. Easy to do situps and what not, but much harder to build than say your biceps. It's like they say, "Everyone has a six pack...the trick is getting down there to it."
I'll let that ride!!!!!!

post #4 of 9 (permalink) Old 04-14-2004, 07:13 AM
Lifer

Re: six pack

Quote:
Originally posted by 0 GT 2
i have been working my abs hard for about 2 weeks every night and i cant tell much of a difference, i know it takes a lot more time than that but i was just wondering, what is the best work out routine to get a six pack, is more of it in eating than the work out, any help would be great, right now im 6'3"/187lbs. thanks.

steven
6 pack? I've got a pony keg now and am working on a full sized keg!

<---------------6'3" 265lbs
post #5 of 9 (permalink) Old 04-14-2004, 08:40 AM
Crash Test Dummy

It's all in the diet.