PDA

View Full Version : AIM virus?


Watcher
02-10-2004, 04:03 PM
I got this from two seperate people today:

check this out: http://www.wgutv.com/osama_capture.php?GTE1




Do not click it if you got it!

I hear it is has bad results. Just trying to warn you people.

STANGGT40
02-10-2004, 04:36 PM
do not click what?:confused:

Leif
02-10-2004, 04:39 PM
Someone IM'd me with that earlier... any idea what it is? More info please. I didn't click it because I hadn't talked to the guy in years.

Christina03GT
02-10-2004, 04:42 PM
I think someone told me i had that in mine. :confused:

Watcher
02-10-2004, 04:57 PM
Originally posted by STANGGT40
do not click what?:confused:


check this out: http://www.wgutv.com/osama_capture.php?GTE1











That above what they will send to you.

Who Needs 8
02-10-2004, 05:06 PM
Originally posted by Watcher
check this out: http://www.wgutv.com/osama_capture.php?GTE1











That above what they will send to you.

Yeah, someone sent me that a long time ago, in fact it was BLAKE . . . . By the way, why don't you put some quotes around that or something, it makes it look like you want us to click it.

There's another one where it changes your AIM Profile to say: "OMG I can't believe I found these Pictures" with a link, I click it on a friends Profile and my Virus Software picked it up before it could do anything.

Christina03GT
02-10-2004, 05:11 PM
Originally posted by Who Needs 8
Yeah, someone sent me that a long time ago, in fact it was BLAKE . . . . By the way, why don't you put some quotes around that or something, it makes it look like you want us to click it.

There's another one where it changes your AIM Profile to say: "OMG I can't believe I found these Pictures" with a link, I click it on a friends Profile and my Virus Software picked it up before it could do anything. Mine says that too!!! And everytime i try to change it and i go back to read it, it still says that...anyone know how i can make it say what i want it to??

FastFord19
02-10-2004, 05:56 PM
I Clicked it, cant find server

Watcher
02-10-2004, 09:00 PM
Hopefully it crashed.

Matt93Cobra
02-11-2004, 09:39 AM
Originally posted by Watcher
Hopefully it crashed.

No shit. Said server was down. Thought it was ok b/c Saladbar somehow sent this to me via AIM today. WTF? :confused: